Clean Strawberry, Banana & Blueberry Smoothie

IMG_1875

Lately, I have been searching on Pinterest for some healthy and satisfying smoothies that I can make with my NutriBullet.

IMG_1876

I got my NutriBullet about 2 years ago for Christmas and I was eagerly using it every day- for only about a week! After that, I kinda lost interest and was getting tired of shopping for fruit every few days. When making fresh smoothies, you need a lot of fruit!

IMG_1873

Anyway, I am yet again interested in making clean and green NutriBullets for my family. I came across a few recipes online and I slightly changed them to what I wanted. This smoothie includes: Strawberries, blueberries, banana, Greek yogurt, and spinach.

You may have been fascinated until I said spinach. Gasp!

IMG_1872

I know, spinach in a smoothie sounds gross. But really, it has a mild flavor and I only add about a handful so you don’t taste or see it. Adding a little bit of raw greens to your smoothie will pack in some extra vitamins. Same thing goes with kale. Kale is considered more rich in protein, so adding some kale to this smoothie may not be so bad! Here is a helpful chart explaining the pros and cons of both spinach and kale.

IMG_1874

If you would like more clean recipes and smoothies, please let me know 🙂

Enjoy and happy summer!

Clean Eating: Strawberry, Banana, & Blueberry Smoothie

Yields 1 serving

Ingredients:

  • About one banana, peeled and cut into chunks
  • 5 strawberries, hulled
  • About 1 cup or a few handfuls of frozen fresh blueberries
  • 2 T. vanilla Greek yogurt
  • 1 (or more!) handfuls of fresh spinach

Instructions:

For NutriBullet: Add all ingredients into cup (I start with the spinach at the bottom, then the fruit, and the yogurt on top). Twist on the blade lid and flip upside down. Lock into the base and push down & twist to blend! I blend for about 30 seconds.

Regular blender: Add all ingredients to blender and blend until smooth.

Serve in a cup or Mason jar.

NOTE: You can freeze all of the fruit for a thicker, cooler consistency without using ice. However, I only froze the blueberries, but feel free to try all of the fruit frozen!

Leave a Reply

