No-Bake Cherry/Berry “Delight”

When I first started this blog, I was trying to think of my “goal”- what was my purpose for writing?

I decided that I wanted to share delicious recipes (as well as DIY stuff) that anyone could do. I wanted things to be simple enough for a home baker like me, hence the name So Simple Sweets.

berry delight

Sure, I still like to challenge myself (like when I made French Macarons but I’m still learning right along with you and I’m definitely not a pro baker!

Today’s recipe is one of those simple recipes… a No-Bake Cherry/Berry “Delight”. I never heard about this dessert until my dad introduced it to me. It was a recipe that his mom (the one that I got the baking genes from) would make and I felt so honored to be able to make it too!

berry delight7

A Cherry Delight is a dessert with a graham cracker crust, sweet whipped cream filling, and cherry pie filling on top. However, I am personally not a fan of the cherry pie filling (although my dad loves it) and I created my own variation of it by omiting the cherries and adding fresh strawberries and blueberries. As you can see, this dessert has cherries on one half and berries on the other half.  I decided to just meet in the middle and call this a Cherry/Berry Delight!

berry delight5

It is an easy, sweet, and best of all, no-bake, recipe! Especially with spring upon us and summer soon approaching, sometimes it gets too hot to heat up the oven, or you don’t have time to bake something. Just let this dessert chill in the fridge and you’re done!

berry delight berry delight2

This is the perfect spring recipe easy enough for anyone to make. I have been enjoying it over spring/Easter break! Yum 🙂

Happy spring and happy baking!

No-Bake Cherry/Berry Delight

  • Servings: 9
  • Difficulty: easy
  • Print

Recipe from Grandma Sarah’s kitchen

1 cup of graham crackers
2 Tbs of sugar
4 Tbs of butter “melted”
Mix all ingredients and press down on bottom of small square pan (8 or 9 in). Let chill for up to an hour.

1 Pkg. of Dream Whip
1/2 of cold milk
1/2 Tsp. of vanilla
Mix all ingredients, folling directions on the Dream Whip package.

Then mix in one cup of powdered sugar and 3oz. of softening cream cheese.
Pour mixture on crust.

Top with one can of cherry pie filling or handfuls of berries (I use strawberries and blueberries).
Keep refridgerated until ready to eat. You can chill it before you cut and eat to keep it firm.

TIP: you can make this the night before, sometimes it is even better the next day! However, keep in mind that the fresh berries start to go bad after a few days

Leave a Reply

