Friday Favorites {Summer Edition}

I don’t know about you, but I LOVE summer. Summer is the perfect time to relax, spend time with friends and family, spend some time in the kitchen, and try new things!

I haven’t done a Friday Favorites in a very long time, so this week I am redeeming myself by posting a special Summer Edition! This post features everything from recipes to DIYs, to even nail polish colors that spark my interest.

Enjoy 🙂

Georgia

1. Favorite Cool Treat: Peanut Butter Chocolate Chunk Frozen Yogurt

Especially during the summer, I love frozen yogurt, and anything chocolate and peanut butter is right up my alley! This recipe from Sweet Revelations requires no special equipment and freezes in a matter of hours.

icecream5

2. Favorite Cake: Chocolate Chip Cookie Dough Cupcakes

Chocolate + cookie dough + cupcakes. What’s not to love? 🙂 I must try this recipe from Crumbs and Tea.

11737189_10153022998026149_557761533_n

3. Favorite Shoes: Sanuk Yoga Sling Sandals

Behold, my new favorite sandals. Here’s a little back story first: This past week I was in Disney World and my mom and I decided to visit a Sanuk store in Downtown Disney shopping area. After seeing some adorable sandals, we decided to try the Yoga Slings on and were pleasantly surprised with the comfort of the shoes! (Apparently they’re actually made from real yoga mats!) The sandals weren’t the best for walking around the amusement park, but are great for everyday summer wear!

SWS10535-PMWT_1

4. Favorite Picture:

Going with the summer theme, this picture shows a beautiful split image.

1a

5. Favorite DIY/Craft: Five Strand Braided Headband

I have made a few of these headbands this summer and I’m in love with the way they look! A fun summer craft using recycled tshirts 🙂

IMG_6826

6. Favorite Summer TV Show: DCC: Making the Team

This show on CMT documents women trying out for the Dallas Cowboys Cheerleading team. A really interesting show that takes you behind the scenes the tough audition process.

LSgRq_St_117

7. Favorite Summer Polish: Essie’s ‘Butler Please’ 

I adore this nail polish color! It’s a bright, summery blue.

1024essie-butler-please_bd

8. Favorite Savory Dish: Grilled Shrimp and Tomato Pasta

This dinner dish catches my eye because I am a big shrimp fan as well as a pasta lover!

Garlic-Shrimp-Tomato-Pasta-Landscape

9. Favorite Chocolate Treat: Molten Chocolate Lava Cake

For a sweet dessert, you just can’t go wrong with chocolate 🙂 These chocolate lava cakes are on my summer to-do list.

pa0806_lava_cakes_jpg_rend_sni18col

10. Favorite Summer Quote

Closing out this post, I included one of my favorite quotes I saw on Pinterest:

“Don’t let yesterday take up too much of today.”

This quote is saying not to dwell in the past. Enjoy today and each moment!

tumblr_n0sdzoJijD1t5zonco1_500

2 thoughts on “Friday Favorites {Summer Edition}

Leave a Reply

